We believe every equine
deserves a life worth living.

Donate now

‘The Yard’ book launch

We are really excited to announce our first ever book launch event at Hope Pastures!
Grace Olson – Author has written a great book called ‘The Yard’
You may remember our rescued ‘Horse Family’ of which the mum horse was ‘Belle’
Belle now lives with Grace and she’s so happy in her home.
As well as the book launch there will be some stalls with crafts and various bits and bobs and CAKE!
Grace has very generously offered to donate a % of her book sales to Hope Pastures!
Please attend if you can.

Book cover

Saddle up for a ride in the glorious Yorkshire countryside!
Depleted from her battle with post-natal depression, Grace longs for a life that is more than just work, childcare and endless laundry. A chance meeting with an aristocratic showjumper reignites her childhood dream of owning a pony. As fate leads her to a ramshackle livery yard, full of eccentric characters, she finds a young horse in need of training. With her complete lack of experience, life becomes a rollercoaster of challenging yet exhilarating adventures. Assistance appears in the form of a military-style riding instructor, a retired Gypsy Cob breeder and a wonderful, wise woman living on a remote mountain farm. In learning to listen to the silent language of the horse, Grace finds the healing for which she’s been yearning.
For fans of James Herriot and Ruby Ferguson’s Jill books, The Yard is a hilarious and heart-warming, feel-good read.